Election of Executive Board

Published on September 03, 2016
Posted in Executive Board | Auckland and Northland | Central North Island | Lower North Island | Canterbury Westland | Otago Southland

AGM of Karate NZ and triennial election of Executive Board of Management

The Annual General Meeting of Karate New Zealand was held on Saturday 3rd September 2016 at the Brentwood Hotel, Kemp St, Kilbirnie (near Wellington Airport).

The election of the new Executive Board for President, Secretary-General, Treasurer, and 4 Board members has been completed and the following members confirmed:

President Dennis May - Auckland

Secretary-General Chris Bennett - Auckland

Treasurer George Glausiuss - Christchurch

Board members

  • Gene Browne - Auckland 
  • Phil Laing – Lower Hutt
  • Kevin Plaisted - Auckland
  • Rebecca Smith - Auckland

Congratulations to those elected!

The Executive Board on the Karate New Zealand website has been updated.

Photos of new council members